Back from Berkeley

Last week I got back to Helsinki from Berkeley in California, where I had the honor of being invited to the extended reunion of the satisfiability workshop hosted by the Simons Institute of UCB Berkeley as one of roughly 40-world leading experts in the field. The program consisted of 7 weeks of hanging out with international colleagues, talking science and making the world a slightly better place to live. I was super inspired by all the smart people I met and talked to and am looking forward to seeing what comes out of the multitutde of ideas we discussed.

During my time there I gave a talk at a workshop, a recording of which can be found below.

The while trip would not have been nearly as fun without my partner in crime & life Chride joining me, giving me a nice excuse to also do some sightseeing outside of Berkeley. We visited Yosemite, Big Sur, and the Muir Woods. All amazing places to see.

I’d like to express my sincerest gratitutde toward the SImons Institute, as well as the organizers of the workshop: Jakob Nordström, Albert Atserias, Sam Buss, Vijay Ganesh and Antonina Kolokolova. I had a great and very inspiring time.

Leave a comment